FABRINAL

Fabrinal focuses its business activities and innovations on medical technology applied to studying the eye ; its developments have been launched and are supervised by ophthalmologists of international renown.

For more than 30 years our company has been in an exceptional industrial and technological environment in La Chaux-de-Fonds. It is surrounded by a very high level of expertise from watchmaking and microtechnologies and it benefits from the aura of a town that is a UNESCO world heritage site.

Fabrinal’s leading product is an electrical sensor that looks like and is put in place like a contact lens. This device, the ERG-Jet*, an electrode for human or animal use, detects the electrical signals emitted by the retina as a response to light stimulation.

*ERG: electroretinogram

RESEARCH & DEVELOPMENT

Expert in scientific, technological and research fields, Fabrinal anticipates and responds to changing needs. Products in development will be presented here.

TRAN CANULA

Tran Canula is a new irrigation system used in a non-invasive surgical washing technique (Goniowash) of pseudoexfoliatifs deposits (PEX) combined with cataract surgery.

ELECTRODES ET BIOIMPÉDANCE

Expert en bioimpédance, caractéristiques électriques du vivant, BioparHom développe des capteurs d'aide au diagnostic médical et sportif, ou explore diverses pathologies, thérapies, diète alimentaires, entrainement, phénomènes biologiques...
En collaboration avec Fabrinal SA, BioparHom explore de nouvelles applications potentielles de la bioimpédance.
Plus d'information sur:
http://www.bioparhom.com

FABRINAL

Fabrinal ist auf die Entwicklung medizintechnischer Innovationen für die Augenforschung spezialisiert. Die Produkte des Unternehmens werden von international angesehenen Augenärzten entwickelt und eingesetzt.

Unser Unternehmen ist seit mehr als 30 Jahren in La Chaux-de-Fonds in einem aussergewöhnlichen industriellen und technologischen Umfeld ansässig. Diese Umgebung ist insbesondere durch das Uhrmacherhandwerk und Mikrotechnologie von höchster Qualität in einer Stadt mit dem Status des UNESCO-Weltkulturerbes geprägt.

Fabrinal ist insbesondere für seine Kontaktlinsenelektrode ERG-Jet* bekannt, die im human- und veterinärmedizinischen Bereich eingesetzt wird und von der Netzhaut als Reaktion auf Lichtreize produzierte elektrische Signale erkennt.

*ERG: Elektroretinogramm

FORSCHUNG UND ENTWICKLUNG

Als Experte in den Bereichen Wissenschaft, Technologie und Forschung nimmt Fabrinal eine Vorreiterrolle ein und erkennt frühzeitig wissenschaftliche und technische Trends. Nachfolgend finden Sie eine Übersicht unserer in der Entwicklung befindlichen Produkte.

Tran Canula

Tran Canula ist eine neue Spülkanüle für die nicht invasive operative Auswaschung (Goniowash) pseudoexfoliativer (PEX) Ablagerungen im Rahmen von Star-Operationen.